The Kentucky Football Coaches Association has selected Bryan Station High School’s Phillip Hawkins as Class 6A Coach of the Year for 2020.

Hawkins, in his first year at Bryan Station, led the Defenders to a 10-2 record and a district championship – the program’s best season in more than 20 years.

Phillip Hawkins | Photo Courtesy FCPS


For more Lexington, KY, Hamburg area news, subscribe to the Hamburg Journal digital newsletter.

To advertise in Hamburg Journal, call 859.268.0945