Four students from Fayette County Public Schools, including two students from Henry Clay, are recipients of the 2020 National Merit Scholarships.

merit scholarship school Parents: blackboard with books on a desk and an appleNatalie Hayslip and Briana Thompson, who are both from Henry Clay, have been awarded scholarships that will be used for their college career.

Natalie Hayslip plans to enter the field of oncology while Briana Thompson is going into the field of psychology. These two students will get a stipend ranging from $1,000 to $10,000 that are renewable for up to four years of undergraduate studies.

Congratulations ladies!



For more Lexington, KY, Hamburg area news, subscribe to the Hamburg Journal digital newsletter.

To advertise in Hamburg Journal, call 859.268.0945